Be careful what you wish for…

Hello,

As you know I usually write about beauty products and converting food items into beauty products but I am going to write about something that happened to me a few months ago that is beauty unrelated but something for then men of this world to read, and as this is my website therefore it’s my party…

A few months ago, I met a man and he asked me out organically which I was impressed with as I have an aversion to online dating. He seemed nice and there was a spark but during the conversation he let slip that “we’ve just moved in the area,” which I instantly committed to memory.

Anyway, I agreed to meet him as I gave him the benefit of the doubt as in the “we” might suggest: brother, sister or even hamster.

The night before the date, he then kept changing the times we were scheduled to meet and that was an instant red flag, but still I still persevered and went to meet him. All was going well, conversations flowing until I mentioned the “we” thing. There was radio silence with a lot of eye shifting and well…

Men, don’t lie. I know it’s inbuilt in your DNA to do so but sometimes honesty is the best policy. Relationship do implode and there are systematic reasons for you to look elsewhere but 99% of the time it is about sex, isn’t it?

Sadie x

Published by

Sadie

What can I say...? honest, no bull s**t kind of woman.

Leave a comment