SPF

Hello,

During the wonderful weather we have been experiencing – enjoy it while it lasts as it will be snowing before you know it – we are well versed in the importance of slathering SPF on our faces to protect us from the deadly sun’s rays but you must ensure that you clean your face with care as SPF will block you pores. I always use a flannel to wash my face to scrub off every bit of SPF. A basic flannel is a great skin exfoliate and acts as a wonderful body scrub. You don’t need anything else in the shower other than a flannel and soap. Don’t go anywhere near those disgusting nylon body washes. I dispense with an SPF in winter but I have olive skin but do try to minimise the use of it in winter as beauty companies say you need to apply it in winter but they want to sell products and many skin problems begin with too much SPF and not enough thorough cleansing.

Love Sadie x

Published by

Sadie

What can I say...? honest, no bull s**t kind of woman.

Leave a comment